Call the Banners!

Work on a new campaign world for my Oak Hill Dungeons & Dragons Club mates continues. They’re all nearing 20th level after more than two years of play and I have stated my desire to start afresh in a new world, so I’m building it from the ground up.

I figure I have about 5 months to pull it off, so no worries… yet.

I have found myself needing a way to track Houses and their Lands, as this next campaign I intend to run with fewer ‘dungeon crawls’ and more intrigue oriented adventures. From a TV correlation, think ‘more Game of Thrones‘ and less ‘Shannara Chronicles‘.

Anyway, I threw this House Sheet together this morning. There is, admittedly, a healthy influence from some custom Song of Ice & Fire RPG sheets I tracked down on the internet, but I gave it some of my own flavor.

It has everything I think I’ll need for a quick, cursory glance as a DM, but playtesting will tell the tale.

House Sheet

 

Leave a Reply

