#RPGaDay Day 5: The Story people tell…

rpgaday2016large

Day 5: What story does your group tell about your character?

As I’ve stated many times, I just don’t get the opportunity to wear my PC hat that often and other than a few games recently with my son as DM, I haven’t strutted about in a character’s skin since the mid-80s.

That doesn’t mean there’s not a memorable character out there that’s still whispered of among my friends.

Thanks in large part to his being used frequently as an NPC, Malhavok Mordaegul has remained ever-present in their memories. Brent used to fondly recall the time Malhavok tried to romance Shannon’s half-elf and took a lightning bolt to his back-side in the second session I ever played with the wizard… but I think most now speak of his appearances as an NPC in our reunion game of 2013.

malhavok

That reunion game turned into monthly sessions going on 3 1/2 years now and in that first campaign, Malhavok played a huge part. He called all the old warriors out of retirement and proved to be something of a nefarious figure in Enochia’s politics.

So yeah, with Brent’s passing, I suppose that’s the only moment still spoken of — the time Malhavok called the banners and we all took up our dice again.

I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

