#RPGaDay2017 Day 2: What RPG would you like to see published?

rpg_a_day_2017

Day 2: What is an RPG you would like to see published?

Could there be an easier question for me?

Obviously, Occult Detective: The Roleplaying Game is at the top of my list. Connor and I have been hard at work on this thing the past year. We would like nothing more than to share it with the world.

ODRPGAD

But, OD:TRPG aside, what other IP or genre would I most like to see come to life?

I’m torn between two, really.

70140448

For starters, I think a Hardy Boys/Nancy Drew RPG would have a lot of potential and have the added benefit of bringing in young players. I could see the game offering different eras to choose from, even. The game could be set in the 30s, like the original stories, or in the 50s like the Mickey Mouse Club serials. You could even tap into the 70s era TV show, or just set it in the modern age.

70166088

The other, with similar appeal, would be Scooby-Doo. All the elements are there for fantastic adventures and interactive tableplay. I’m tempted to see if I can make that one a reality. I don’t doubt for  second that it would be a HUGE hit.

Besides, I really want those minis.

Leave a Reply

