#RPGaDay2017 Day 3: How do you find out about new RPGs?

rpg_a_day_2017

Day 3: How do you find out about new RPGs?

I guess my primary sources involve rangering the wilds of Kickstarter, keeping an ear to the ground on twitter,  gathering  intel on enworld, rpg.net, youtube, and various forums scattered throughout the reddit badlands…

I’m not as hungry for new RPGs as I used to be. My gaming group is pretty entrenched in Dungeons & Dragons, so mostly I’m picking stuff up to read, not play. I do enjoy mining new games for ideas to use in my campaigns and as a game designer I’m always looking for fresh mechanics or ways to tweak an old one.

If someone asked me to name the single best way to stay up on all the latest and greatest, I’d recommend twitter, wholeheartedly. Don’t just follow the publishers, give an ear to the guys in the trenches — the freelance writers and artists.

It’s a small community. News travels fast.

Leave a Reply

